Six more added to the Cabinet

September 11, 2018 (MLN): With the addition of three federal and three state ministers on Tuesday, September 11, Prime Minister’s cabinet has expanded by six after the oath taking ceremony held at the President’s house today.

According to the PM Office, MNA Omar Ayub Khan, who was the former minister of state for finance in Shaukat Aziz’s cabinet, will be assigned the portfolio of energy, while the old timer MNA Ali Zaidi shall be given the Ministry of Maritime Affairs.

In addition, Muhammad Mian Soomro, the former interim PM and former Senate Chairman will be looking after the affairs of privatization.

On a whole, during the oath taking ceremony administered by President Arif Alvi today, Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar joined the cabinet as ministers of state, while Omer Ayub, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar and Syed Ali Haider Zaidi were sworn in as federal ministers.

Other key Federal members already finalized so far include:

Copyright Mettis Link News

Posted on: 2018-09-11T12:15:00+05:00