Government appoints two commissioners to SECP

The Government has appointed Mr. Farrukh H Sabzwari and Mr. Amir A Khan as commissioners of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan.

Farrukh H Sabzwari is the CEO of BMA Capital while Mr. Amir A Khan has been serving as an Executive Director at SECP.

After these appointments, the Prime Minister will nominate one of the existing commissioners as SECP Chairman.


Posted on: 2018-11-16T09:15:00+05:00