Thursday, August 11, 2022
HomeEconomyGovernment constitutes 10th National Finance Commission

Government constitutes 10th National Finance Commission

May 12, 2020 (MLN): The federal government on Tuesday constituted the 10th National Finance Commission (NFC) with effect from April 23, 2020, to ensure the just distribution of resources of the federal divisible pool among the centre and the provinces.

Chairman of the NFC would be Dr Hafeez Shaikh, in this regard, the notification has also been issued.

Provincial finance ministers from Punjab, Sindh, KPK and Balochistan will be the members.

Other members would be Tariq Bajwa from Government of Punjab, Dr Asad Sayeed government of Sindh, Musharraf Rasool Cyan from KPK, Javed Jabbar government of Balochistan

Furthermore, the advisor to the Prime Minister on Finance and Revenue and Finance Secretary will also be part of other members.

Copyright Mettis Link News


Posted on: 2020-05-12T17:08:00+05:00


- Advertisment -

Most Popular