Federal government appoints BODs of NBP

April 17, 2019 (MLN): According to the notification issued by Finance Division today, Federal government has appointed the following incumbents as Chairman/ Director on the Board of Directors of National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) for a term of three years with immediate effect in place of persons mentioned below.

  • Mr. Zubyr Soomro has been appointed as Chairman against a vacant slot.
  • Mr. Muhammad Sohail Rajput has been appointed as Government of Pakistan (GoP) Director in place of MR. A. Akbar Sharifzada, Ex-AFS, Finance Division.
  • Mr. Tawfiq Asghar Hussain and Mr. Zafar Masood  have been appointed as Directors in place of  Mr. Muhammad Imran Malik and Mr. Asad Munir respectively.
  • While, Mr. Zafar Masud and Mr. Imam Baksh Baloch have been appointed as Directors against vacant slots.


Posted on: 2019-04-17T18:38:00+05:00