Construction work on 17 CPEC industrial zones underway in KP

    In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, work on construction of seventeen Industrial Economic Zones is in progress, under China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC).

    Official sources said that these zones are being constructed in Hattar, Rashakai, Ghazi, Jalozai, Chitral, Bannu, Karak, D.I. Khan, Nowshera, Buner, Swat, Gadoon, Jehangira, Mansehra, Kohat, Battagram and Risalpur.

    The project will be completed at a cost of about thirty-three billion rupees by 2025.

    Posted on: 2017-06-17T14:36:00+05:00