Saturday, August 20, 2022
HomeEconomyFinance Division awarded ISO 9001:2015 Certification

Finance Division awarded ISO 9001:2015 Certification

March 11, 2019 (MLN): The Finance Division of Pakistan has been awarded ISO 9001:2015 Certification which replaces the earlier ISO 9001-2008 with the latest standards of ISO 2001-2015.

ISO 9001 is defined as an international standard that specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS). Organizations use the standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements.

Syed Inkesar Hussain, Lead Assessor of Lloyd’s Regular Quality Assurance (LRQA) Ltd  presented the Certificate to the Special Secretary Finance, Omar Hamid Khan at a ceremony held on Monday.

Addressing on the occasion, Mr. Omar Hamid Khan said that Finance Division successfully met the mandatory requirements for smooth transition to the new Quality Management standards.

Accordingly the Certification Body recommended Finance Division for the new Certification which is indeed a great honor and a recognition of the headway that Finance Division has made in quality management standards.

Copyright Mettis Link

Posted on: 2019-03-11T17:43:00+05:00


- Advertisment -

Most Popular